Facebook Twitter Gplus RSS
Home Anita Kemi Dasilva Ibru ERAF & Anita Dasilva Ibru Serve to Help the Vulnerable Children of Nigeria

ERAF & Anita Dasilva Ibru Serve to Help the Vulnerable Children of Nigeria

The Erelu Adebayo Foundation works to provide a home-like environment for orphans and vulnerable children in areas of high unemployment in Nigeria. The ERAF Children’s Home strives to be a place of comfort and respite to children who have lost their parents to the AIDs crisis. The organization is funded entirely from donations and through the philanthropic sponsorship of its five-member board. ERAF is a non-profit organization aimed at providing rehabilitation and assistance to the vulnerable population of Nigeria. ERAF focuses primarily on areas of high unemployment and high rates of HIV infection for its philanthropic work and has helped hundreds of needy and vulnerable women and children of the years. There are a number of programs aimed specifically at helping children and which have done and continue to do a lot of good in the area.


The ERAF Children’s Home is just one of the many programs aimed at helping children. Not only does it provide a caring environment for these young boys and girls, but it even cooperates with a number of adoption agencies to find loving and stable homes for as many of the orphaned children as possible. Another program aimed at helping children is the feeding program, which is designed to provide special therapeutic food at least twice a day to children who are suffering from severe malnutrition or wasting. By providing food for the children of families helped by ERAF, they ensure that the mothers and caregivers can focus on attaining the job skills that they need to provide for their families themselves.


This philanthropic organization is run by a board of 5 women who feel it is their duty to give back to their communities. Together they have come up with and funded the programs that have helped so many. The board members are: Erelu Angela Adebayo, founder and Chairman of ERAF; Anita Kemi DaSilva-Ibru; Dr. Olusola Bob-Egbe; Mrs. Ronke Okusanya; and Agatha A. JohnPaul, who serves as the Programme Officer.

Comments Off.